Speaker Hack.

Another addition to the laptop workspace. I had gotten these cheap Philips speakers from woot a while back, but the damn things took 6 AAA batteries to run. This was good because with a good set of batteries they were pretty loud for being so portable, but it was annoying to have to recharge 6 batteries in my 4 battery capacity charger. All I did was crack it open and splice in an adapter that had a DC 9V output. Quick and easy and reduces portability, but I could shove this in my bag. Decent bass response for what I paid.

What do you think?

speaker-hack

4 Responses to “Speaker Hack.”

  1. FUCK MAN! I WILL EAT MY GRANDMOTHER TO BE AS GOOD AS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. WOW! What an amazing post!!!!! FUCK YEAH I LOVE YOU!

  3. Matthias aka NASA Says:

    tempted to pick up a speaker set like that if I ever see it again maybe.. would be nice with the ipods if i ever got them up and running

  4. I’m a cock sucking fuckface.

Leave a Reply

